Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer


David Wennemar

June 3rd Meeting Speaker: David Wennemar

Our June 3rd Member Meeting Speaker will be our very own VP of Marketing Board Member for 2020-2022, David Wennemar! David will be discussing branding and marketing design that fits your goals. Let David be your design guide with over 20 years of experience designing the right fit for clients. His goal is a return on your investment through adding value to clarify and grow your business branding and marketing. This talk relates to all businesses because they all need a strong brand and strong marketing to thrive.

David generously donates his design talent to the Chamber as a Board Member. Let’s thank him for all the great work he has done to bring the design of the Chamber up through consistent messaging design on our website, social media, event materials, signage, email newsletters, and overall branding.

Come out to the June 3rd Member Meeting at the Elburn and Countryside Fire Protection District Station 1 at 12pm to engage with the Chamber and listen to David Wennemar discuss branding and marketing design to help your business!

Visit to learn more about David and Wennemar Design services: Brand Identity, Website Design, Video Editing, Animation, Illustration, Print Collateral, Social Assets, and Email Campaigns designed to fit your business goals.

Wennemar Design Cover 2video-cover-wennemar-design4Wennemar Design Cover 5

Member Awards

2020 Member Awards

Member Awards for 2020 were presented this year at the Elburn & Countryside Fire Protection District Station 1 Member Meeting on April 1, 2021 at 12pm.

Chamber Business of the Year for 2020

Obscurity Brewing and Craft Mead

Chamber Members of the Year for 2020

Brad Baumruck
from Elburn Chiropractic & Acupuncture and Chamber Board Member

Penny Bergstrom
from Pound 4 Pound Fitness and Chamber Board Member


Certificates of Appreciation for 2020

Dr. Kenneth E. Baumruck
Bill Brauer
Josh Beard
David Wennemar
Brad Baumruck
Kate Tracy
Penny Bergstrom
David Broz

Annual Chamber Scholarship

Scholarship Form

Other KHS Financial Aid & Scholarships

Due by April 23rd!

This scholarship has been established by the Elburn Chamber of Commerce to be awarded to high school seniors who live in the Kaneland School District and plan to attend either a four-year or community college. We will award a $1,000 Scholarship as well as a $500 Pat Hill Memorial Scholarship.

  • All majors are welcome to apply.
  • Seniors who do not attend Kaneland High School but are residents of the school district may also apply.
  • This scholarship is not renewable.
  • Applicants must use their scholarship award by the Fall Semester of 2021 or it will be forfeited.
  • The scholarship will be sent directly to the school identified on page 2 of this application and not directly to the recipient.
  • The criteria for this scholarship are academic excellence, extracurricular activities, written communication skills, and community service.
  • The deadline for application is the end of the school day on Friday, April 23, 2021.

Applications may be submitted to any one of the following:

1) Kaneland High School Student Services Office
2) Elburn Chamber of Commerce Office: Mailing Address & Drop Off Location (Hours: Mon, Tues, Thurs: 9am-2pm): 100 S. Main Street, Unit 1S, Elburn, IL 60119

Thank you to Dave Broz and William Thomas for being on the Chamber Scholarship committee!

Shop Local

Remember to shop local this holiday season and all seasons! It helps the community in which you live and helps keep wealth in the community. View Our Business Directory

Top 10 Reasons to Shop Local

  1. Local Economic Stimulus.
  2. Non Profits Receive Greater Support.
  3. Unique Businesses Create Character & Prosperity.
  4. Environmental Impact is Reduced.
  5. Most New Jobs Are Provided by Local Businesses.
  6. Customer Service is Better.
  7. Local Business Owners Invest in Community.
  8. Public Benefits Far Outweigh Public Costs.
  9. Competition and Diversity Leads to More Consumer Choices.
  10. You Matter More.

Read more at:


Thank You

Thank you for helping put together a great Golf Outing! We had 107 Golfers register, 2 Lunch Sponsors, 7 Contests Sponsors, 20 Hole Sponsors, 11 Grand Raffle Sponsors, and multiple Door Prize Sponsors. We hope to see you at next year’s event!

Your Golf Outing Committee, Chairman: Bill Brauer, Dr. Ken Baumruck, Brad Baumruck, Josh Beard, Carrie Murphy, David Wennemar

Annual Golf Outing

Back to top