Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Elburn Chamber Awards Banquet

March 7, 2024 • 12pm–1:30pm


Presenting awards for Business of the Year 2023 and Member of the Year 2023 at The Old Elburn Hall.

Lunch will be catered from Ream’s – Charcuterie appetizer, Pork Schnitzel, Spaetzle, Vegetable and Salad with Brownies for dessert for $30 per person
($1 fee added if paying with credit card).

Nominees for the 2023 Member of the Year are:

Annette Siwy from Siwy Real Estate
Jennifer Long from Conley Outreach Community Services
Pastor Jim Megchelsen from Grace Orthodox Prespbyterian Church 
Penny Bergstrom from Pound 4 Pound Fitness

and the winner is Penny Bergstrom from Pound 4 Pound Fitness

Nominees for the 2023 Business of the Year are:

Conley Outreach Community Services
Grace Orthodox Presbyterian Church
Obscurity Brewing
Siwy Real Estate

and the winner is Siwy Real Estate

Chamber Business of the Year for 2022

American Legion Post 630

Chamber Member of the Year for 2022

John Reece
from American Legion Post 630

Certificates of Appreciation for 2022

Penny Bergstrom – President
Ben Gulino – Treasurer
Gary Johnston – VP of Marketing
Jennifer Long – Secretary
Bill Brauer – VP of Committees
Carrie Lisson Winter – Administrator

Dave Broz – Committee Chair of the Scholarship Committee
Nicole Fleshman – Committee Chair of the Elburn Days Craft Show
Brad Baumruck – Committee Chair of the Golf Outing
Penny Bergstrom – Committee Chair of the Health Fair
Josh Beard – Committee Chair of the Christmas Stroll

March Member Meeting & Awards Banquet Photos
Back to top