Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Author: Florence

Emerald Acres Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

On Thursday, August 31, the Elburn Chamber of Commerce held a Ribbon Cutting Ceremony to celebrate the Grand Opening of Emerald Acres.  Located at $N250 IL-47, Emerald Acres is a social club, cocktail bar, and private events venue that is open to the public on Thursday nights for drinks and live music.

Ribbon Cutting Ceremony – Edward Jones

On Tuesday, August 15 the Elburn Chamber of Commerce held a Ribbon Cutting Ceremony to celebrate the relocation of Edward Jones, Elburn Branch. In attendance were Edward Jones Financial Advisors Bill Brauer, Daniel Murphy and Josh Beard and their Branch Office Administrators Jennifer Franck and Rhonda Gualdoni. Representing the Chamber of Commerce were Penny Bergstrom, President, Ben Gulino, Treasurer and Gary Johnston Jr, VP of Marketing. Representing the Village of Elburn were Jeff Walter, Village President and John Nevenhoven, Village Administrator.

CASA Kane County Ribbon Cutting

On Wednesday, July 19 CASA Kane County held a ribbon cutting ceremony to celebrate their 35th anniversary and the Grand Re-Opening of their Grow a Healthy Child Garden.  The Elburn Chamber of Commerce joined with other local Chambers along with county, city and state elected officials and local judges to celebrate CASA Kane County’s 35 years of advocacy and service for the children in foster care. The Elburn Chamber of Commerce was represented by Bill Brauer, our Vice President of Committees.

3 Scholarships Awarded to Kaneland High Seniors

Congratulations to the Kaneland High School class of 2023! We would like to thank the Kaneland community for supporting the Elburn Chamber of Commerce. With your help, the Chamber gives back in many ways, including college scholarships. This year, the Chamber provided three scholarships to graduating students, including the Pat Hill Spirit Award, which Railside Citrus Insurance Agency sponsored again this year.

This years winners for 2023 were:

Makayla Barsotti – $1000 Elburn Chamber of Commerce Award
Lindsay Yost – $1000 Elburn Chamber of Commerce Award
Andres Alba – $1000 Pat Hill Spirit Award

Congratulations to all the scholarship recipients! Thank you all and best of luck, seniors!

Elburn Chamber of Commerce Scholarship Committee:
Chair, Dave Broz, Railside Citrus Insurance Agency
Josh Beard, Edward Jones

Back to top